PREVIOUS     |     HOME     |     TOC      |     ABR      |     NEXT

The Objective of the Units of Consciousness:

  1. Radiate occult heat beyond their own individual ring-pass-not.
  2. Occultly blaze forth and demonstrate light or fiery objectivity
  3. Expand so as to include that which lies beyond their own immediate sphere.
  4. Fuse and blend the two fires to produce the central fire, Solar Fire.
  5. Blend Spirit and matter so that a body is produced that will adequately express Spirit.
  6. Merge the essence within the form, which is occultly qualified during evolution, with the essential forms.
  7. Attain human, systemic and cosmic adulthood.
  8. Man must achieve mastery on three planes of the solar system.
  9. Heavenly Men must achieve mastery on five planes of the solar system.
  10. The Logos, the Son, the Cosmic Christ must achieve mastery on three cosmic planes.

What is the ‘Mind’ aspect?  Who are the Sons of Mind?

Man, in essential essence, is the higher triad demonstrating through a gradually evolving form, the Egoic or Causal body, and utilizing the lower threefold personality as a means to contact the lower three planes.  Above the triad stands the Monad, or Father in Heaven, which is a point of abstraction to man as he views it from the Physical plane.


1.  The Monad.  

2.  The Triad of Atma-Buddhi-Manas.  

3.  The Egoic/Causal Body, the shrine for the Buddhic principle.

The three-fold lower nature is in essence the lower quaternary.  This is the lower four, moderated by Mind, and the higher three.


  1. Monad, the microcosmic absolute.

  1. The Monadic trinity.

  1. The Son aspect in objectivity.

The microcosm reproduces the solar system in miniature. The above deals with the objective forms, corresponding to the sun and the seven sacred planets, but the exoteric form is paralleled by a psychic development which we call the seven principles.

It might be useful here to consider another enumeration of the principles of man as he manifests in the three worlds, the planes whereon the subjective and the objective are united. What have we there? Let us begin where man begins, with the lowest:


7. The Etheric body.

1. The vital body.

6. Prana.

2. Vital force.

5. Kama-manas.

3. Desire Mind.

4. Lower mind

4. Concrete Mind.

3. Manas

5. Higher or abstract mind.

2. Buddhi

6. Wisdom, Christ force, intuition.

1. Atma

7. Spiritual Will


PREVIOUS     |     HOME     |     TOC     |     NEXT