PREVIOUS     |     HOME     |     TOC      |     ABR      |     NEXT

Astrologers should here note that, in their work, they have not duly taken into consideration (when dealing with the twelve houses or mansions of the Soul) whether the planet is sacred or not. The effect of the influences of a sacred planet or a non-sacred one are very different, for one will affect primarily the life in the three worlds whilst a sacred planet will aid in the processes of affecting the fusion of Soul and body, of consciousness and form; it will also produce the quickening of the intuition (the Spiritual Soul) which is the lower aspect of the Monad.

The sacred planets are seven in number:

1. Vulcan        

2. Mercury                

3. Venus        

4. Jupiter

5. Saturn

6. Neptune

7. Uranus        


The non-sacred planets are only five:

  1. Mars
  2. The Earth
  3. Pluto
  4. The Moon (veiling a hidden planet)
  5. The Sun  (veiling a planet)

It is not my intention to deal with the houses in detail. Modern astrologers have worked this out relatively satisfactorily, for the houses concern the prison of the Soul and its limitations and with these there is a widespread familiarity. As you know, I am concerned with the astrology of the Soul and with the influences of the esoteric planets.

Three suggestions I will however make:

  1. If the investigating astrologer will substitute the esoteric planets for the orthodox exoteric planets (and I have indicated these in connection with the signs of the zodiac) he will get much instructive information, and (if he perseveres) the verification of my ideas.

  1. If he will distinguish between the effects of the sacred planets and the non-sacred he will find the sacred planets endeavour to fuse the personality and make it the instrument of the Soul and the non-sacred planets influence more specifically the form nature; much light on the pull between the pairs of opposites may then pour in.

  1. If he will study the "fluid area" where the planets, veiled by the Sun and Moon, come into play and will realize that he must decide (from a study of the chart of the subject and any knowledge he may have) what is the point in evolution reached and which of the three veiled planets is the ruler, he will get much intuitive understanding. He will find himself able to throw much light upon the problem of the probationary disciple when considering the exoteric rulers and upon the problems of disciples when dealing with the esoteric rulers.

During the life cycle of humanity through which we are now passing, in the relation between the centers and the Rays and, therefore, between the centers and the planets, it will be found that the centers are governed by the following Rays:


Average Man – Exoteric Planets

  1. Head Center                         First Ray                Pluto
  2. Ajna Center                        Fifth Ray                Venus
  3. Throat Center                Third Ray                 Earth
  4. Heart Center                         Second Ray                 Sun
  5. Solar Plexus Center                 Sixth Ray                Mars
  6. Sacral Center                 Seventh Ray                Uranus
  7. Base of Spine                        First Ray                Pluto

Disciples & Initiates – Esoteric Planets

  1. Head Center                 First Ray                Vulcan
  2. Ajna Center                Fifth Ray                Venus
  3. Throat Center                Third Ray                 Saturn
  4. Heart Center                 Second Ray                 Jupiter
  5. Solar plexus Center         Sixth Ray                Neptune
  6. Sacral Center                 Seventh  Ray                Uranus
  7. Base of Spine                First Ray                Pluto


PREVIOUS     |     HOME     |     TOC     |     NEXT